Vertu Motors

verified icon
4.7/5 rating
Outstanding
Based on 6131 reviews within the last 3 months

About Vertu Motors

Vertu Motors is a car dealership group in the UK which was formed in 2006 and has now grown to be the 6th largest motor retailer in the UK (by turnover) and operates over 121 franchised and 3 non-franchised operations across England and Scotland. Vertu Motors operates mainly under the brands of Bristol Street Motors, Macklin Motors, Farnell and Vertu and represents marques including Ford, Peugeot, Alfa Romeo, Toyota, Honda, Audi, BMW, Nissan and Fiat in new and used car and van models. A wide range of Aftersales services including servicing, repairs, MOTs and parts are also available at Vertu Motors dealerships. A range of schemes and offers including Motability, company fleet and van or car leasing are offered across the 124 Vertu Motors dealerships. 


Vertu Motors have won a number of awards since being formed in 2006 including the Motor Trader Magazine's 'Dealer Group of the Year Award' in 2008 and also the 'Best Dealer Group' in the 2012 Motability Supplier Awards. 




Total Active Reviews:

239638

94
Overall
Satisfaction
97
Would
Recommend
243k+
Total
Reviews
4.9/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 71 reviews in the last 3 months
161 total active reviews
99% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

My experience at Bristol Street Motornation Tamworth was cracking because of the service I received. An issue arose with the vehicle on my way home. Within 48 hours I was visited at home by the sales Manager (approx.160 miles ) who, discovering that he could not diagnose the problem took the car back, leaving me with a courtesy car. When the problem was fixed my car was returned. I received apologies and a first class service from both Ryan Sheridan and Paul Couchfield who kept me informed of progress throughout. A very professional service and I would not hesitate to recommend Bristol Street Motors to anyone.
Mr Malcolm Wilson,
14th February 2024
I'd definitely recommend Bristol Street Motornation Tamworth to friends and family because the people made everything so personalised and straightforward. Ryan for getting a video across of the car prior to seeing it and talking finance. Karl for sorting me out for the finance and handover and even the manager whose name defeats me unfortunately who made the handover personal with Karl. Couldn’t have asked for more!! Thanks to all!!
Mr Luke Batcheltor,
14th February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
4.8/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 41 reviews in the last 3 months
590 total active reviews
98% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

Bristol Street Motors Renault York were fantastic because our sales executive Colby was extremely knowledgeable about the car we viewed and ultimately purchased. He was able to answer all our questions and was extremely polite and friendly. We felt valued throughout the purchase and are very happy with our new ev car.
Mr C,
17th February 2024
The staff at Bristol Street Motors Renault York were good because I am a very nervous person and also had recently come out of hospital, Colby was a very professional yet caring salesman. He talked me through everything and also helped answer any queries or questions. Nothing was too much for for him. He wasn't pushy and allowed me to process everything in my time. The service I received was second to non and although we had a hiccup on viewing it was quickly rectified by Colby. He made the sale smooth a big thank you Colby @York Bristol Street Motors!
Mrs Donna W,
16th February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
4.9/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 31 reviews in the last 3 months
1434 total active reviews
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

My experience at Bristol Street Motors Citroen Burton was memorable because I visited during one of there sales events and the sales representative Danielle was excellent . The cars are all fully prepared and ready to go...unlike some places I've bought cars from. In fact I told her was the best car purchase experience I've ever had, and I've bought a few cars in my time.
Mr Christopher M,
15th February 2024
Bristol StreetI really can’t speak highly enough of Tom at Bristol Street Motors. It’s taken a while to find my perfect car, since my previous perfect car is no longer made! I’ve had a lot of appointments over the last few weeks. I’ve driven several different cars and finally settled on a C5 Aircross automatic. I’ve only ever driven manual and Tom practically held my very nervous hand to get me on the road. I never felt rushed even though he is extremely busy with deadlines at the moment. He even came in on his day off to call me. He answered all of my endless, sometimes ridiculous questions with patience and humour. He also makes an excellent cup of coffee! A last minute crisis practically derailed the whole deal. But Tom and his boss Molly dealt with it swiftly and ensured I could still have my new car. Please give these guys a visit. You won’t be disappointed.
Mrs Sarah Spencer,
17th February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
4.8/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 49 reviews in the last 3 months
2258 total active reviews
98% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

My experience at Bristol Street Motors Citroen Derby was cracking because Jason was a great help he showed me several cars and told me about their qualities
Mr Christopher W,
19th February 2024
Picked up our new car up and really happy with it. Got to say the service from the Salesman Jason Lord was superb!! Visited the dealership on Sunday 4th Feb 2024 to look at a car, thought it was a bit out of our price range. We met Jason for the first time, he told us a little about the car and it's history, was very professional and nice to deal with. We ended up going back on Monday 5th Feb, partly because of the car and partly because we were impressed by Jason. Bought the car, did the deal, and drove away in it on Wed 7th Feb. The whole experience was great, Jason is so easy to deal with, you don't feel in any way under pressure, his service, professionalism and manner are fantastic and we would be more than happy to recommend him to anyone. A credit to the Citroen dealership he is. Thank you for all your help Jason
Mr Adam Phillips,
21st February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 review in the last 3 months
44 total active reviews
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I would not recommend Bristol Street Motors Citroen Macclesfield because the service standard is appalling. Its rare that you get an answer when calling or emailing. What was promised with the prep work and delivery time was not completed, along with errors on the finance agreement including tax and fuel when this was instructed to be taken off and wasn't. I'm now paying for this over the agreement term with interest! No contact at all about the changed delivery time so I had to arrange for my wife to pick me up from my work to home which is a 62 mile round trip. It was then finally delivered in the dark around 10pm and at no point was I told it would be driven! The car had to go to my local body shop for this to be completed and it took 4 days to polish a scuff mark with the alloy repair still outstanding and no contact for the last 10 days! The whole experience of purchasing a £20k car has been disgraceful.
Mr Peter Auld,
29th November 2022
I'd recommend Bristol Street Motors Citroen Macclesfield to a friend because they were easy to deal with. Pleasant and helpful
Mrs Jacqueline Barltrop,
24th January 2023
View Stock Read Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 review in the last 3 months
44 total active reviews
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I'd definitely recommend Bristol Street Motors Citroen Northampton because they have a good range of vehicles, good purchase options, excellent sales perso: polite, helpful, friendly, efficient.
Mrs T,
10th November 2022
Bristol Street Motors Citroen Northampton staff were good because no sales pressure, but as it's a dual franchise sales people could do with knowledge of vehicle prices of both brands,or as is in place at most showrooms display vehicle details / prices.
Mr Andrew Pettifer,
1st December 2022
View Stock Read Reviews