Vertu Motors

verified label
4.7/5 rating

Outstanding

- based on 7164 verified purchases in the last 3 months

About Vertu Motors

Vertu Motors is a car dealership group in the UK which was formed in 2006 and has now grown to be the 6th largest motor retailer in the UK (by turnover) and operates over 121 franchised and 3 non-franchised operations across England and Scotland. Vertu Motors operates mainly under the brands of Bristol Street Motors, Macklin Motors, Farnell and Vertu and represents marques including Ford, Peugeot, Alfa Romeo, Toyota, Honda, Audi, BMW, Nissan and Fiat in new and used car and van models. A wide range of Aftersales services including servicing, repairs, MOTs and parts are also available at Vertu Motors dealerships. A range of schemes and offers including Motability, company fleet and van or car leasing are offered across the 124 Vertu Motors dealerships. 


Vertu Motors have won a number of awards since being formed in 2006 including the Motor Trader Magazine's 'Dealer Group of the Year Award' in 2008 and also the 'Best Dealer Group' in the 2012 Motability Supplier Awards. 




Total Active Verified Purchases:
251073
Total Active Purchases:
251073
93
Overall
Satisfaction
96
Would
Recommend
251k+
Total
Purchases
4.9/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 100 verified purchases in the last 3 months
315 verified active purchases
315 total active purchases
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I was happy with the service at Bristol Street Motornation Tamworth because they was very helpful specially when there was an issue with the car gave me a courtesy car and fix the car next day and dropped it off to me.
Mr Scott Cawley,
16th July 2024
I'd recommend Bristol Street Motornation Tamworth to anyone because nothing was too much trouble, no pressure selling. A very pleasant experience from start to finish. Jamie-Leigh kept us informed at all times. She even asked how I was getting on with the car when I saw her two weeks after purchasing the car on her day off. Told her a message was coming up regarding rear seat belts although no one was sitting in the back. Technicians rang to check the issue and booked car in to check it out.
Mrs Julie Bennett,
16th July 2024
Read Reviews
4.8/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 44 verified purchases in the last 3 months
668 verified active purchases
668 total active purchases
93% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I was happy with the service at Bristol Street Motors Renault York because Colby who we dealt with extremely good through the entire purchasing of the vehicle couldn't fault him.
Mr Michael Schofield,
30th June 2024
The staff at Bristol Street Motors Renault York were good because they looked after you
Mrs Margaret Warne,
28th June 2024
Read Reviews
4.8/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 43 verified purchases in the last 3 months
1514 verified active purchases
1514 total active purchases
93% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

My experience at Bristol Street Motors Citroen Burton was positive because the salesperson Tom was extremely professional and courteous. The only reason I am not using Burton to service the vehicle is due to the distance, a service plan was purchased from Burton though. I would definitely use Citroen Burton again even though it is not my closest Citroen dealership and would also score Tom above 10 as he actually came in to the dealership on his day off to ensure all went smoothly. Tom is definitely a great asset to the business.
Miss Wright,
15th July 2024
Bristol Street Motors Citroen Burton were fantastic because we felt no pressure in any way whilst looking at the cars. A special thank you to Kirsty, who was not only lovely but so helpful, professional and made the car purchase really easy. All questions were responded to quickly. The car was valeted brilliantly with the car collection process quick and easy. Really pleased with our new family car. Would definitely recommend this garage.
Mrs Sarah Wileman,
11th July 2024
Read Reviews
4.4/5 rating

Very Good
- based on 39 verified purchases in the last 3 months
2331 verified active purchases
2331 total active purchases
85% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I would not recommend Bristol Street Motors Citroen Derby because the salesperson lied about this is NOT a motability car but acatually it is.
Mr P,
15th July 2024
The experience at Bristol Street Motors Citroen Derby was great because Jason was helpful and sincere, he helped when the vehicle had a fault and has been very professional. I will recommend him
Mrs Elizabeth Fernyhough,
15th July 2024
Read Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 verified purchase in the last 3 months
44 verified active purchases
44 total active purchases
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I'd recommend Bristol Street Motors Citroen Macclesfield to a friend because they were easy to deal with. Pleasant and helpful
Mrs Jacqueline Barltrop,
24th January 2023
I would not recommend Bristol Street Motors Citroen Macclesfield because the service standard is appalling. Its rare that you get an answer when calling or emailing. What was promised with the prep work and delivery time was not completed, along with errors on the finance agreement including tax and fuel when this was instructed to be taken off and wasn't. I'm now paying for this over the agreement term with interest! No contact at all about the changed delivery time so I had to arrange for my wife to pick me up from my work to home which is a 62 mile round trip. It was then finally delivered in the dark around 10pm and at no point was I told it would be driven! The car had to go to my local body shop for this to be completed and it took 4 days to polish a scuff mark with the alloy repair still outstanding and no contact for the last 10 days! The whole experience of purchasing a £20k car has been disgraceful.
Mr Peter Auld,
29th November 2022
Read Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 verified purchase in the last 3 months
44 verified active purchases
44 total active purchases
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

Bristol Street Motors Citroen Northampton staff were good because no sales pressure, but as it's a dual franchise sales people could do with knowledge of vehicle prices of both brands,or as is in place at most showrooms display vehicle details / prices.
Mr Andrew Pettifer,
1st December 2022
I'd definitely recommend Bristol Street Motors Citroen Northampton because they have a good range of vehicles, good purchase options, excellent sales perso: polite, helpful, friendly, efficient.
Mrs T,
10th November 2022
Read Reviews