Johnsons Cars

verified icon
4.6/5 rating
Outstanding
Based on 1374 reviews within the last 3 months

About Johnsons Cars

Johnsons Cars was established in 1999 and is now one of the largest independent car dealerships group in the country with a total of 46 showrooms located across England including Birmingham, Coventry, Gloucester, Liverpool, Milton Keynes, Oxford, Slough, Swindon, Preston, Tamworth and Wigan. Johnsons Cars represent a number of brands including Abarth, Fiat, Ford, Hyundai, Lexus, Skoda, Volkswagen, Alfa Romeo, Honda, Jeep, Mazda, SEAT, Toyota and Volvo in new and approved used models. Assistance from Motability specialists and Fleet and Business advisers is available at the Johnsons Cars dealerships. Their dealerships also offer an extensive range of manufacturer-approved Aftersales services including servicing, repairs, MOTs and parts which is carried out by manufacturer-trained technicians.

In addition to their dealerships, Johnsons Cars also operates as an authorized repairs specialist for SAAB in Coventry and an independent garage in Knowle which deals exclusively in Approved Used Cars. 

Total Active Reviews:

20581

92
Overall
Satisfaction
96
Would
Recommend
20k+
Total
Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 review in the last 3 months
359 total active reviews
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I'd suggest Johnsons Alfa Romeo Solihull to a friend because they were so helpful and explained everything well
Miss Emily King,
3rd September 2023
Johnsons Alfa Romeo Solihull were really helpful and I'd recommend them because great car jeep compass 72 plate, great customer service
Mr Michael Francis,
9th September 2023
View Stock Read Reviews
4.6/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 23 reviews in the last 3 months
510 total active reviews
91% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

Service was great,But no Handbook,having to Google or You Tube to obtain information on vehicle settings is very frustrating.Hoping Handbook is on its way to me,
Mr Christopher Gunter,
20th February 2024
I was pleased with Johnsons Fiat Alfa Romeo Abarth Jeep Swindon and would recommend them because they were very helpful. Didn’t feel pressured into purchasing a car. Very laid back. Gave us time to test drive and think about the purchase.
Mr Marc Bowen,
19th February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
4.8/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 35 reviews in the last 3 months
652 total active reviews
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I'd definitely recommend Johnsons Ford Sutton Coldfield because Matt was brilliant, very knowledgeable and understood my needs, not pushy and a pleasure to deal with
Mr Jason Holt,
12th February 2024
The experience at Johnsons Ford Sutton Coldfield was great because they were very welcoming and friendly and always asked if I had any questions about anything, they were very quick to get things sorted and kept me updated with things all throughout the process, thanks to Kirk my experience was good and would recommend anyone to use this store
Miss Morgan Blewitt,
21st February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
4.6/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 38 reviews in the last 3 months
168 total active reviews
95% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

The experience at Johnsons Ford Tamworth was great because I was listened to and my needs were taken into account. Harvey was brilliant, he explained everything clearly so I knew what to expect and when it would be ready. Thank you
Mr Roy Dale,
21st February 2024
My experience at Johnsons Ford Tamworth was memorable because Paul was very easy going,not pushy let me take the vehicle out for 40mins and test drive on my own.Answered all my questions both in showroom and by email.Very pleased with Paul
Mrs Sally Shepherd,
21st February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
4.8/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 29 reviews in the last 3 months
385 total active reviews
97% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

My experience at Johnsons Honda Milton Keynes could have been better because the car would have not passed its MOT with the original tyres on which run flats, I mentioned at the time that I would only buy the vehicle if like for like tyres were replaced. At the time of purchase the sales person actually stated that they were conventional tyres not run flats! I have since found the original site photograph of the vehicle and and compared the tyres with the actual ones fitted, they were not conventional tyres. During the process of part exchanging my vehicle I mentioned all the faults with it and I thought the dealership would be as honest as I was. I currently now have a tyre pressure alarm standing on my car owing to the wrong tyres fitted!
Mr Richard Clack,
17th February 2024
Johnsons Honda Milton Keynes were fantastic because the salesman, Harry, was a pleasure to deal with. He wasn’t in the least bit pushy which made us even more keen to purchase from him. He explained everything clearly and dealt with all our questions in such a lovely manner.
Mrs M,
21st February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
4.9/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 7 reviews in the last 3 months
336 total active reviews
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

Johnsons Honda Oxford were great because Paul Dunn was excellent.
Mrs P,
2nd February 2024
Johnsons Honda Oxford were helpful because Ryan was very clear in explanation and pleasant and very patient and helpful.
Miss Margaret Sleeman,
14th February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews