Hendy Group

verified icon
4.7/5 rating
Outstanding
Based on 1025 reviews within the last 3 months

About Hendy Group

Hendy Group is a new and used dealership group which has been established since 1859, and now operates 25 sites across the South Coast including locations across Devon, Hampshire, Kent, Surrey, West Sussex and East Sussex. Hendy Group represent a number of brands including SEAT, Ford, Kia, Mazda, Honda, Ford Transit, Iveco, MG, Renault and Suzuki in new and used car and van sales. In addition to this, Hendy Group dealerships also offer an extensive range of manufacturer-approved Aftersales services including servicing, MOTs, repairs and parts. They also offer assistance with Motability, van or car leasing and finance, and fleet and business customers are welcome to discuss their options at the dealerships.

As well as their franchised dealerships, the Hendy Group also operate two Hendy Car Stores, based in Exeter and Portsmouth, which have a large stock of quality used vehicles. 

Total Active Reviews:

32648

94
Overall
Satisfaction
96
Would
Recommend
32k+
Total
Reviews
4.2/5 rating

Very Good
- based on 36 reviews in the last 3 months
884 total active reviews
83% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I'd definitely recommend Hendy Car Store Dorset to friends and family because I am very happy with the service
Mrs Julie Crawley,
17th February 2024
The staff at Hendy Car Store Dorset were good because we were not pressurised at all and Vicky Yule was very helpful with the finance package.
Mr James Bailey,
19th February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
4.7/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 45 reviews in the last 3 months
2855 total active reviews
98% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I was happy with the service at Hendy Car Store Exeter because everything was done efficiently and explained well. Buying at a distance was made straightforward and without stress.
Mr Howard Hampson,
19th February 2024
I'd endorse Hendy Car Store Exeter because they give amazing customer service, they go out of their way to help you as much as they can. Highly recommend!
Miss Shannon Davey,
19th February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
4.6/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 73 reviews in the last 3 months
2135 total active reviews
95% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I'd recommend Hendy Car Store Portsmouth because I found a car I wanted they got it for me & my purchase was very straightforward
Mrs Angela Dix,
19th February 2024
I'd definitely recommend Hendy Car Store Portsmouth, Paul who dealt with the sale and prep of the car was great, straight talking bloke who was honest and upfront.
Ms Hayley Wyatt,
19th February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 review in the last 3 months
41 total active reviews
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

The experience at Hendy Dacia Corfe Mullen was good because David Irvine was very helpful with all my enquiries.
Mrs Carole Nippard,
17th November 2019
I'd endorse Hendy Dacia Corfe Mullen because just really helpful
Mrs Lisa-Jane Hinton,
19th November 2019
View Stock Read Reviews
4.6/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 34 reviews in the last 3 months
787 total active reviews
94% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

Hendy Dacia Ferndown were helpful because I was very happy with the service
Mrs Lynn Lomas,
7th February 2024
The whole experience of finding and buying a new car to me, was very stress free. I spent a long time test driving various cars at various dealers to make sure I was making the right decision. At no time was Dacia Ferndown pushy, in fact they recommended that I did so, which was very refreshing. Once I had decided on the Duster, it was easy to get a test drive, all my questions where answered and the hand over very easy. At all times they were courteous, informative, honest and supportive - even with the daft questions! I would highly recommend Dacia Ferndown to anyone.
Miss Anne B,
12th February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews
4.7/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 30 reviews in the last 3 months
797 total active reviews
93% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

The staff at Hendy Ford Chichester were good because they were professional, and great customer service.
Mr Andrew Beales,
15th February 2024
I would recommend Hendy Ford Chichester to friends and family because Jamie listened to what I did and didn't want, and although covering all the extras, did not push too hard, which would only have turned me my purchase.
Miss M,
19th February 2024
View Stock Read Reviews