Hendy Group

verified label
4.6/5 rating

Outstanding

- based on 1480 verified purchases in the last 3 months

About Hendy Group

Hendy Group is a new and used dealership group which has been established since 1859, and now operates 25 sites across the South Coast including locations across Devon, Hampshire, Kent, Surrey, West Sussex and East Sussex. Hendy Group represent a number of brands including SEAT, Ford, Kia, Mazda, Honda, Ford Transit, Iveco, MG, Renault and Suzuki in new and used car and van sales. In addition to this, Hendy Group dealerships also offer an extensive range of manufacturer-approved Aftersales services including servicing, MOTs, repairs and parts. They also offer assistance with Motability, van or car leasing and finance, and fleet and business customers are welcome to discuss their options at the dealerships.

As well as their franchised dealerships, the Hendy Group also operate two Hendy Car Stores, based in Exeter and Portsmouth, which have a large stock of quality used vehicles. 

Total Active Verified Purchases:

34566

Total Active Purchases:

34566

93
Overall
Satisfaction
95
Would
Recommend
34k+
Total
Purchases
4.3/5 rating

Very Good
- based on 1 verified purchase in the last 3 months
1 verified active purchase
1 total active purchase
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

My experience at Hendy Alpine Southampton was positive because of Adam the sales manager I dealt with at all points of the process
Mr Tim Rawlings,
3rd June 2024
Read Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 verified purchase in the last 3 months
893 verified active purchases
893 total active purchases
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

Hendy Car Store Dorset staff were good because They are amazing friendly and professional
Mr Michael King,
21st March 2024
I'd suggest Hendy Car Store Dorset to a friend because overall it worked for me albeit they were 122 miles from home. Basically, they had the car and spec that I wanted.
Mr M,
4th March 2024
Read Reviews
4.4/5 rating

Very Good
- based on 69 verified purchases in the last 3 months
2948 verified active purchases
2948 total active purchases
90% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I'd definitely recommend Hendy Car Store Exeter to friends and family because Owen was so professional and helpful throughout. At no point did we feel under pressure to make a decision on a car and he was very patient with us when we were choosing and test driving different models.
Miss Daisy U,
13th June 2024
Hendy Car Store Exeter were really helpful and I'd recommend them because the salesman Sam was helpful and not too pushy. However they have fallen down on a couple of things they promised. We agreed a cash adjustment which they haven’t yet paid to me 2 weeks later. I also have not yet received a copy of my PCP finance agreement despite asking for it twice.
Mr A,
13th June 2024
Read Reviews
4.5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 106 verified purchases in the last 3 months
2256 verified active purchases
2256 total active purchases
91% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I was happy with the service at Hendy Car Store Portsmouth because they had been very helpful and no hard sales push just how most customers would like got on with the team very well
Mr Paul Jerome,
18th June 2024
My experience at Hendy Car Store Portsmouth was cracking because as always when I am looking for a change of car I now go there because they are friendly and don't jump on you as soon as you enter the showroom , the staff are always friendly and welcoming, there seems to be a nice range of vehicles on offer and no pressure to buy
Mr Simon Miller,
17th June 2024
Read Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 verified purchase in the last 3 months
41 verified active purchases
41 total active purchases
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I'd endorse Hendy Dacia Corfe Mullen because just really helpful
Mrs Lisa-Jane Hinton,
19th November 2019
The experience at Hendy Dacia Corfe Mullen was good because David Irvine was very helpful with all my enquiries.
Mrs Carole Nippard,
17th November 2019
Read Reviews
4.9/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 17 verified purchases in the last 3 months
810 verified active purchases
810 total active purchases
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I was pleased with Hendy Dacia Ferndown and would recommend them because they helped me with every step of the process. I had quite a complicated situation and they were patient and lovely throughout :)
Miss Lucy Temple-Edwards,
10th June 2024
Kieron from Hendy Dacia Ferndown was great, he helped me work out which car and on what arrangement would work best for me and my family. Nothing was too much trouble. Recommend visiting Dacia Ferndown
Mrs Rebecca Birkett-Mills,
7th June 2024
Read Reviews