FG Barnes Group

verified label
4.5/5 rating

Outstanding

- based on 57 verified purchases in the last 3 months

About FG Barnes Group

The FG Barnes Group is a family-owned business, well-known for offering high quality, value for money and excellent customer service within the automotive industry across the South East of England. They are new and used car and van dealers representing Alfa Romeo, Abarth, Fiat, Nissan, Vauxhall, MG, Infiniti, Seat, Subaru, Jeep and SsangYong, and even DAF trucks. They have business managers on hand to help customers through the process of buying a vehicle, including arranging finance and offering specialist Motability advice. The FG Barnes Group offers a range of aftersales services on cars, vans and trucks including MOTs, servicing, accident repair and genuine parts.

Total Active Verified Purchases:

4703

Total Active Purchases:

4703

91
Overall
Satisfaction
84
Would
Recommend
4,703
Total
Purchases
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 verified purchase in the last 3 months
8 verified active purchases
8 total active purchases
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I'd endorse Barnes Fiat Professional Guildford because of the brilliant service from Richard. He understood what I was looking for and was very helpful and made things easier for me to understand as I hadn't been through a finance programme before.
Miss Jennifer Cook,
26th February 2017
I was happy with the service at Barnes Fiat Professional Guildford because Tork was very helpful, he was polite and really informative. I am really happy with the car. I would highly recommend buying a car from Tork.
Miss Lisa Sharratt,
25th February 2017
Read Reviews
3.6/5 rating

Good
- based on 1 verified purchase in the last 3 months
103 verified active purchases
103 total active purchases
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I would recommend Bishops Aldershot Fiat Abarth to friends and family because the staff were great and the whole experience of purchasing a car was incredibly easy.
Mrs Jill Cobbett,
26th June 2018
I'd recommend Bishops Aldershot Fiat Abarth to a friend because the overall experience was good. The salesperson was competent and friendly and helpful with all enquiries and questions. the vehicle was clean and tidy upon collection. very satisfactory.
Mr Phillip White,
25th June 2018
Read Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 verified purchase in the last 3 months
53 verified active purchases
53 total active purchases
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I had a great experience at Bishops Guildford Alfa Romeo because Luke was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The delivery person was also very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend Bishops Guildford Alfa Romeo. Thank you for a great service.
Mrs Gregory,
21st July 2021
All good however I’m still waiting for someone to set me up on Alfa connect
Mr Tim Vaughn,
14th February 2021
Read Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 verified purchase in the last 3 months
72 verified active purchases
72 total active purchases
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

My experience at Bishops Jeep Guildford was positive because the salesman was very helpful and not pushy. He was helpful at explaining the car spec. Very quick and efficient service. Smooth process.
Mrs Fiona,
8th October 2021
The experience at Bishops Jeep Guildford was great because Ian Wilson was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for everything
Miss T,
27th March 2020
Read Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 verified purchase in the last 3 months
368 verified active purchases
368 total active purchases
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

My experience at F G Barnes Vauxhall Maidstone was memorable because there was no pressure to buy, he was polite and informed about the car, and did all that was asked of him at the time.
Mr Thomas Butterworth,
19th June 2023
My experience at F G Barnes Vauxhall Maidstone could have been better because I went there with the intention of purchasing a car cash if they had a vehicle I wanted. I was repeatedly pressed to take additional insurance, extras too. More emphasis was put on those unwanted extras than in dealing with the actual sale of the car. I was promised that a damaged weather strip would be replaced, that the car would be serviced and detailed and a new full year MOT would be done. At time of collection I had to give my mobile telephone number so that your representative could send me compliance numbers. I have no idea why, or how I would have been able to complete the purchase of the car had I not had my mobile phone with me. I had to press your representatives for hard copies of the invoice and the MOT as these had not been prepared for me. I had to be taken to the local post office to get the car taxed, because the car was still registered as Mobility so could not be taxed on line. (To date the car is still showing as mobility, as this is preventing me from being able to register the vehicle on my account for the Dartford Crossing toll site.) It was only after we got back from the post office that I was actually taken to the car I was collecting, and found that the rubber weather strip had not been done, the interior was still grubby, with footprints on the door sills and panels, sticky residue on the back bumper, and once I got the car home, I found the previous owner had left a CD in the sound system, and his phone details were still on the system too. The service book shows a service by yourselves dated 27/01/2023 but has absolutely nothing ticked off as having been attended to. The MOT history shows that on its previous MOT there was an advisory of rear discs scored. There is no mention of that on the new MOT but looking at the discs, both rear discs are badly scored. this leads me to think that the promised service was not done prior to my collecting the car. I have been left with a situation where I have to bring the car back to get the weather strip replaced, and a feeling that because I was not taking up any of the extras that I was offered, and was not taking your finance, I was given lots of empty promises.
Mr John Cooper,
24th May 2023
Read Reviews
5/5 rating

Outstanding
- based on 1 verified purchase in the last 3 months
93 verified active purchases
93 total active purchases
100% of customers would recommend to their family and friends

Latest Testimonials

I bought this car through a long distance sale. Before collecting, I had asked A P if there were any chips, dents or scratches. I proceeded because his answer was no. I tried to inspect the car and had mistaken chips for tar spots when I collected it.I contacted them after 8 days and was told that it was caused by myself. My experience at FG Barnes Canterbury MG could have been better if they had been thorough and truthful. I could have rejected Tom the basis of the Consumer Contracts Regulations 2014 but will instead be raising a complaint to get some form of compensation.
Mr Daniel Ang,
29th May 2023
No Comment
Mr David Browton,
21st May 2023
Read Reviews